History of State National Bank of Texas

       On May 14, 1932 Iowa Park’s two banks, the First National Bank and the First State Bank, were consolidated and renamed the State National Bank of Iowa Park Texas. The State National Bank was established to help meet the financial needs of the people and businesses of Wichita County and particularly of the town of Iowa Park.

       In 1994, the bank opened its first branch location and chose the north side of the city of Wichita Falls in Wichita County, on Old Iowa Park Road, as the site of its first expansion efforts. Since that time State National Bank has consolidated with the Electra State Bank & Trust and the Windthorst National Bank, and renamed the bank “State National Bank of Texas”. Through these mergers the bank acquired locations in Electra, Windthorst, Archer City and Holliday, adding Archer County to our service community.

       A new location was built on the south side of Wichita Falls in 1999, on Jacksboro Highway, to further service our entire community. In 2009, a new full service location was built and opened in Vernon, Texas. In 2012, a full service branch was opened in Decatur, Texas.  Due to these expansion efforts, SNBT now strives to meet the financial needs of Wichita, Archer, Wilbarger, and Wise County residents.

       State National Bank of Texas is committed to our communities and to the customers we are honored to service. We pride ourselves on integrity in relationships and superior personal customer service.

State National Bank of Texas is your hometown bank no matter where you call home.

up arrowreturn to top